CLIE Members: Institutions and their Representatives




Organisation   Representative
ALA Association for Language Awareness |news Wasyl Cajkler (University of Leicester)
ALL Association for Language Learning |news Karine Harrington
BAAL British Association for Applied Linguisticsnews Dawn Knight (Chair of BAAL; Cardiff)
    Catherine Wallace (UCL IoE)
    Maria Arche (University of Greenwich)
    Ursula Lanvers (University of York) 
    Gee Macrory (Manchester Metropolitan) Chair
BC British Council | news Vicky Gough
DfE Department for Education | news tbc
EA English Association | news Ian Brinton (Dulwich College)
ISMLA Independent Schools’ Modern Languages Association | news Nick Mair (Dulwich College)
LAGB  Linguistics Association of Great Britain | news
David Adger (President of LAGB; Queen Mary Westfield)
    Graeme Trousdale (Edinburgh)
    Willem Hollmann (Lancaster ) 
    Dick Hudson (University College London)
    Eva Eppler (University of Roehampton) Secretary
NALDIC  National Association for Language Development in the Curriculum | news
Diane Leedham (EAL Academy)
NATE National Association for the Teaching of English | news
Marcello Giovanelli (Nottingham), Paul Clayton (Director of NATE)
NATECLA National Association for the Teaching of English and Community Languages to Adults | news Pamela Frame (Institute of Education)
UKALTA United Kingdom Association for Language Testing and Assessment Chihiro Inoue (University of Bedfordshire)
UKLA United Kingdom Literacy Association  | news Sabine Little (University of Sheffield)
Co-opted   Catherine Walter (Oxford University)
members   Neil Sheldon (Royal Statistical Society)
    Terry Lamb (University of Westminster)

Shirley Lawes (UCL Institute of Education)

Set your Twitter account name in your settings to use the TwitterBar Section.